MLT is for ME

I am currently at the Starbucks located inside of Union Station in Washington, DC.

starbucks

Why?

MLT CLT 2013!

MLT or Management Leaders for Tomorrow is the premier development institution that equips high potential African Americans, Hispanics, and Native Americans with key ingredients– skills, coaching and door-opening relationships– that unlock their potential (ml4t.org).

I am very honored to be part of such an amazing group of young professionals. The Career Leadership Transition Seminar we are all attending is our final gathering as the Career Prep Class of 2013. Not only is it our final seminar, but it’s our most important as well. Today is our “Super Day”, in which we all get interviewed by huge corporations for a full-time opportunity. It is all very exciting and extremely frightening at the same time.

I have landed an interview with Kraft Foods and the CIA. I am nervous, but I have prepared as much as possible and at this point I know that whatever is meant to be will find its way.

To think, last time I was in DC I was attending The Sweetlife Festival at the Merriweather Post Pavilion. That was sophomore year in college. Now, a rising senior, I am attending a seminar that can potentially alter my life forever. Growing up will never cease to surprise me.

Peter Pan

Best,

CEO

Leave a Reply

